I always find it interesting to explore fashion design from different times in history. So when this oportunity came up to try patterns from 1912 I jumped on it.  I have never worked with patterns from then so these will be fun to work with.  See http://vpll1912project.org/  for info on project.

About sharonssewing

I have been sewing privately and professionally for 38 yrs, starting when I was just a young child for my dolls. I have 2 children 22 and 19. I lucky to have a large workroom that my daughter and I share, she helps me with many projects. Right now we are working on making 1940's dresses for the WW11 weekend in Reading, PA in June. ,

Leave a Reply

